Skip navigation

Campus Plaza, at BYU, currently has one of the worst network setups I have seen.

I’m getting 1% packet while restricted to the wireless, but if I go past the router, I get anywhere from 2-50% packet loss.  After pinging google 20000 times (on two separate days), I have had an average of 3% packet loss and an average of 19% packet loss, respectively.

Suffice it to say, I am not well pleased.

Also, I don’t need your firewall.  Your closing of port 22 is a bit of a bother.  Please, just plug me in to the internet, and let me protect myself.

Leave a Reply

