Skip navigation

Well, the first article listed in my last SoC post seems to have just what I am after, I just hadn’t read it/didn’t have the necessary background in RETE to understand how close it was to what I was looking for.

It describes an Extended Rete for Mixed Inference (ERMI).  I will find out exactly how clear it is when I actually try to extend the LISA code to work with it.  I’ve still got to get used to the Lisa source.

I’m going to ask my brother about a CV for the authors (they are from the Seoul National University, and he speaks Korean), to try to see what else they have done that relates or that may be of interest.

I’ll start by investigating Lisa’s test cases, which should give me an idea of its interfaces, and follow it down from there.  At the same time I’ll have to see how well the current test cases will work for the extension, and possibly write more, or at least customize them.

Actually, as this is pretty much my first exposure to expert systems, I’d better write some basic stuff, regardless of whether or not we have any tests…

One Comment

  1. glad to be of help if I can


Leave a Reply

